Family Affairs Committee


Hon. Rosianne Cutajar MP
Hon. Rosianne Cutajar MP

Committee Chairman

Committee Members

Onor. Anthony Agius DecelisOnor. Anthony Agius Decelis

Onor. Silvio GrixtiOnor. Silvio Grixti 

Onor. Clyde PuliOnor. Clyde Puli 

Onor. Ivan Bartolo Onor. Ivan Bartolo 



Latest Video - Meeting No. 37 - 15.02.17 (Joint meeting with Social Affairs Committee and Health Committee)

Archived Videos


Extract from the Standing Orders


Standing Committee on Family Affairs
Added by: Res. 234 of 2011


(1) The Standing Committee on Family Affairs shall deal with all matters relating to the family, including the appraisal, analysis and monitoring of current and future family legislation and policies , and such other matters relating to the family as may be referred to it by the House or by the Standing Committee on House Business;


(2) The Standing Committee on Family Affairs shall consist of five members, three of whom shall be appointed from the Government side, one of whom shall be nominated as Chairman and two from the Opposition side; a majority of all the members of the Committee shall constitute a quorum;


(3) The provisions of paragraph (3) of standing order 120E shall mutatis mutandis apply to the Standing Committee on Family Affairs.



Submissions should be addressed to: 

The Committee Secretary
Family Affairs Committee 
House of Representatives 
Parliament of Malta
Freedom Square
Valletta VLT 1111