Social Affairs Committee

Hon. Anthony Agius Decelis MPHon. Anthony Agius Decelis MP
Committee Chairperson

Committee Members

Hon. Godfrey Farrugia MP - Government Whip
Godfrey Farrugia
Hon. Clifton Grima MP
Clifton Grima
Hon. Deo Debattista MP
Deo Debattista
Hon. Paula Mifsud Bonnici MP
Paula Mifsud Bonnici
Hon. Robert Cutajar MPHon.
Robert Cutajar
Hon. Stephen Spiteri MP
Stephen Spiteri


Committee Members -When discussing Irregular Immigration 

Hon. Anthony Agius Decelis - Chairperson 
Hon. Michael Falzon
Hon. Luciano Busuttil
Hon. Jason Azzopardi
Hon. Beppe Fenech Adami
Hon. Francis Zammit Dimech


Latest Video: Meeting No. 83 - 03.04.17

Archived Video Files

Extract from the Standing Orders

120G. (1) The Committee for Social Affairs shall deal with all matters relating to social policy, including social
assistance and family matters, which may be referred to it by the House or by the Standing Committee on
House Business.

(2) The provisions of paragraphs (2) and (3) of Standing Order 120E shall mutatis mutandis apply to the Social
Affairs Committee."

Submissions should be addressed to: 
The Committee Secretary

Social Affairs Committee
House of Representatives

Parliament of Malta
Freedom Square
Valletta VLT 1111

or sent via email on