Skip to main content
Language: mt  | Contact Us | Search

Language: mt  | Contact Us | | Search

Toni Bezzina

Toni Bezzina  

Curriculum Vitae

Hon. Toni Bezzina was born in the village of Mqabba in 1969 to Alfred and Maria née Xuereb.

After attending MqabbaPrimary School, Toni followed his secondary education at Liceo Vassalli, tal-Handaq and then the Sixth Form in Msida. After attending George Gronet De Vasse Technical Institute where he finished a course as Architect Assistant & Draughtsman, he started working at the Works Division. Between 1992 and 1998 he worked as a Project Manager and Quality Assurance Manager within the Roads Department.

Between 1996 and 1998 he attended the University of Malta were he obtained a Diploma in Diplomatic Studies from the Mediterranean Academy of Diplomatic Studies and then attended a course in the Management in Construction at the Faculty of Architecture and Civil Engineering. In 2004 he graduated as an Architect and Civil Engineer. He then pursued his studies within the Mediterranean Academy of Diplomatic Studies were he obtained a Masters Degree in Diplomatic Studies.

 Hon. Bezzina carries out his private practice as Architect and Civil Engineer from his offices at Mqabba, Zurrieq and Birzebbugia. Hon. Bezzina has also worked closely with various sport organisations and is a member of a number of sports clubs.

 Hon. Bezzina contested the national election for the first time in 2013 and was elected on the 5th District on behalf of the Nationalist Party. He is presently Shadow Minister for Transport and Infrastructure.

Hon. Anthony Bezzina is married to Josette née Catania and they have a daughter, Deborah.

Electoral History

Twelfth Legislature (2013 - 2017)
Link to Member's page in legislature
Elected on: 11.03.2013
Oath of Allegiance: 06.04.2013
Dissolution of Parliament: 01.05.2017

Electoral Districts

Thirteenth Legislature (2017 - 2022)
Link to Member's page in legislature
Elected on: 06.06.2017
Oath of Allegiance: 24.06.2017
Dissolution of Parliament: 20.02.2022

Electoral Districts

Fourteenth Legislature (2022 - )
Link to Member's page in legislature
Elected on: 26.03.2022

Electoral Districts